7 months

Our beautiful little girl is 7 months old today! How in the world has it already been that long?? It is so crazy to think that 8 months ago, I was pregnant, dreaming about the day our baby girl would be in my arms, wearing all those adorable teeny little clothes, curled up in a little ball sleeping on my chest, rooting the second any skin touches her face. Ugh there is nothing like a newborn baby! I’m gonna give myself baby fever just writing about it. 😀

You know how everyone always says’ “Oh savor those precious moments! It goes by so fast!” Yeah..they aren’t kidding! One minute Evelyn was sleeping 18 hours a day, content being swaddled like a little burrito in our arms, and now she’s squealing, giggling and showing every ounce of personality she’s got while rolling around, getting stuck under couches and what not. Oh I just love it though. I think the stage she’s in might be my favorite..of course, I think I’ve said that at every stage so far. Newborn stage is my favorite because she was just so tiny, precious, sweet and NEW. 2-4 month stage is my favorite because she started smiling, cooing, and interacting more. 5-7 month stage is my favorite because she’s learning all these new fun things like sitting, standing, she’s started eating big girl food, plus she is way more giggly which melts my heart into a freaking puddle every time I hear it. It’s just all been my favorite and I’m sure I’ll keep saying that at every stage she’s in. I try my best to cherish each stage, but I do find myself forever longing for the next one. I can’t wait for her to start really crawling but I know as soon as she does, I’m going to miss the days I could lay her down, run to the kitchen, and come back fully knowing she’d be in the exact same spot and likely in the exact same position I left her in. Of course those days are already long gone, but you get what I’m saying.

It seems like with every stage she’s in, she picks a new crazy noise to make. And then makes that noise ALL THE TIME! As a newborn she made this crazy goat like noise. Honestly that’t the best way I can describe it. It was almost like she was trying to push all the air out of her lungs but then it would kind of catch, sort of like a constipated goat…..yeah that pretty much sums it up. Her newborn noises were nuts, and she would make them while sleeping at night too. She did it so often and made so much noise at night that we actually had to move her to her own room at just 5 weeks! Her next crazy noise was growling. She went from constipated goat to full out angry bear. It is such a low, mean growl set deep in her throat. It very well could be the cause of this random dry cough she started up. It’s almost scary sometimes cause she likes to chew on my fingers, just like any teething baby, but she will occasionally grab my hand, viciously shove it in her mouth, bite hard and GRRRROWL. She’s kind of growing out of that one now but will still do it here and there. She just recently started a new noise that sounds somewhat similar to her goat noise but also very different. It’s similar in that it sounds like she’s pushing all the air out of her lungs, but different because it’s not so constipated sounding. It’s more of a fast wavering. Kind of like Elmer Fudd! So our child went from; constipated goat, to angry bear, to Elmer Fudd. I can’t wait to see what the next stage brings.

This little girl has so much character and bring us so much joy! I don’t think anyone can be fully prepared for parenthood, I think it’s something you just have to dive into head first but I do think God has a perfect timing for everything and I don’t know why Evelyn was supposed to come when she did, but I am SO SO glad it wasn’t even a day later. He knew just what we needed and when. I can’t wait to see what the next 7 months bring!

 

One thought on “7 months

Leave a Reply

